February 19, 2018 -

Board of Trustees

DSB1 Board of Trustees

CURRENT BOARD OF TRUSTEES Click for larger photo

(L to R): Bruce Cutten, Rosemary Pochopsky, Dennis Draves, Tom Henderson, Bob Brush, Heather Bozzer, Doug Shearer, Peter Osterberg, Saunders Porter and Howard Archibald. Absent: Wayne Major

DSB1 Chair and Vice-Chair

BOARD CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR Click for larger photo

Board Chair Doug Shearer (right) and Vice-Chair Bob Brush (left), acclaimed at the Inaugural Board Meeting held December 6, 2016.

Here is the elected Board of Trustees for District School Board Ontario North East. They will serve a 4-year mandate ending on November 30, 2018.


Doug ShearerTemiskaming Shores, Temagami, Elk Lake and area

Email: doug.shearer@dsb1.ca

Local:705-679-5511Cell:705-650-0609Toll-free: 1-855-669-5511Fax:705-679-2151


Bob BrushTimmins

Email: bob.brush@dsb1.ca


Howard ArchibaldIndigenous Peoples' Trustee

Email: howard.archibald@dsb1.ca

Toll-free: 1-888-423-4969Cell:705-272-8803

Heather BozzerTimmins

Email: heather.bozzer@dsb1.ca

Toll-free: 1-888-270-8837Cell:705-266-5215

Bruce CuttenTemiskaming Shores, Temagami, Elk Lake and area

Email: bruce.cutten@dsb1.ca


Dennis DravesCochrane

Email: dennis.draves@dsb1.ca


Tom HendersonEnglehart

Email: tom.henderson@dsb1.ca

Local:705-544-2498Toll-free: 1-866-544-2498Cell:705-544-0087

Wayne MajorHearst and Kapuskasing

Email: wayne.major@dsb1.ca

Peter OsterbergTimmins

Email: peter.osterberg@dsb1.ca


Rosemary PochopskyKirkland Lake

Email: rosemary.pochopsky@dsb1.ca

Local:705-567-6366Toll-free: 1-800-779-4343Cell:705-568-7321

Saunders PorterIroquois Falls and Matheson

Email: saunders.porter@dsb1.ca

Local:705-258-3820Toll-free: 1-866-958-3820Cell:705-232-8216

Student Trustees for 2017-2018

Aiza AsifIroquois Falls Secondary School

Email: aiza.asif@dsb1.ca

Jaykob WaltonTimmins High & Vocational School

Email: jaykob.walton@dsb1.ca